Main Menu

Explore More

West Hartford

Hours of Operation & Holidays

Town Hall is open Monday through Friday, 8:30AM - 4:30PM, closed on Holidays (listed below).
Building Department and Registrar of Voters have alternate hours. 

2024 Holidays Observed

New Year's Day Monday, January 1
Martin Luther King's Day Monday, January 15
President's Day Monday, February 19
Good Friday Friday, March 29
Memorial Day  Monday, May 27
Juneteenth Independence Day Wednesday, June 19
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 2
Columbus Day Monday, October 14
Veterans Day Monday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day  Thursday, November 28
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25
West Hartford Municipal Parking observe the following holidays:  New Years Day, Easter Sunday, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving and Christmas.