Main Menu

Explore More

West Hartford

Boards & Commissions

The Town of West Hartford is seeking residents who are interested in serving on one of over thirty boards and commissions. Volunteer boards and commissions provide advice and feedback to elected officials and leaders of town departments on matters that impact the welfare and quality of life in West Hartford.  The Town of West Hartford wants to ensure the composition of its boards and commissions reflect the breadth of diversity of the community in cultural identities, backgrounds, perspectives and experiences.  

While applications are accepted at any time for all boards and commissions, the Town is providing notice and encouraging residents to apply and/or inspire other residents to apply here to fill current vacancies. Please see below for current vacancy listing. 

Select a Board and/or Commission below to view upcoming meeting dates, agendas, and minutes. Calendar of all upcoming meetings is also posted below. 

Current Boards & Commissions Vacancy Listing

Board of Assessment Appeals
Council Zoning Alternates
Civilian Police Review Board
Fair Rent
Housing Authority
Human Rights
Library Board
Pedestrian & Bicycle
Parks & Recreation
Pension
Senior Citizen Advisory
Town Plan & Zoning
Veterans Affairs
West Hartford Prevention Council

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Jan 30
Tue, Jan 31
Wed, Feb 1
Human Rights Commission
Elmwood Community Center (Room 24)
Thu, Feb 2
Fri, Feb 3
Sat, Feb 4
Sun, Feb 5
Mon, Feb 6
Tue, Feb 7
Subscribe to Alerts Mayor's Youth Council
Town Hall - Room 217
Wed, Feb 8
Thu, Feb 9
Subscribe to Alerts Prevention Council
Town Hall - Room 217
Fri, Feb 10
Sat, Feb 11
Sun, Feb 12
Tue, Feb 14
Wed, Feb 15
Thu, Feb 16
Fri, Feb 17
Sat, Feb 18
Sun, Feb 19
Mon, Feb 20
Tue, Feb 21
Subscribe to Alerts Senior Citizen Advisory Commission
Bishops Corner Senior Center
Wed, Feb 22
Thu, Feb 23
Fri, Feb 24
Sat, Feb 25
Sun, Feb 26
Tue, Feb 28
Wed, Mar 1
Subscribe to Alerts Human Rights Commission
Elmwood Community Center (Room 24)
Thu, Mar 2
Fri, Mar 3
Sat, Mar 4
Sun, Mar 5