Main Menu

Explore More

West Hartford

Historic District Commission

The Historic District Commission (WHHDC) is the town body that works to protect and preserve the architectural integrity and character of the three town-designated districts including the Buena Vista Historic District, the Boulevard-Raymond Road Historic District, and the West Hill Historic District, as well as eight individual properties composed of eighteenth and early nineteenth century farmhouses.
The Historic District Commission makes decisions on requests to build, remodel, enlarge, or demolish buildings and structures within the historic district and engages in activities to enhance historic and architectural preservation in the town.

There are 5 members and 3 alternates who serve a 5-year term. The commission meets on the fourth Monday of the month except for May. No meetings in November or December.

HISTORIC DISTRICT COMMISSION (5 Members, 5-year Term, Code Sec. 5-57) 

Forms & Resources

Meeting Dates

Meeting Minutes

Board Members

Cynthia Cormier

Board Member

Pamela Howard

Vice Chair

Mitch Lewis

Chair / Secretary

Andrei Tarutin

Board Member

Karl Fransson


Robert Garrey

Board Member

Julie Harris


Sherri Schwartz