Main Menu

Explore More

West Hartford

Metropolitan District

Long Term Control Plan- Final documents 

The Metropolitan District Commission's policy making body is the 29 member Board of Commissioners. The Commissioners are appointed by their respective Town Councils, the Governor, and leaders of the General Assembly.

West Hartford has 3 members and 1 member who is appointed by the Governor .  They serve a 6-year term. The commission meets on the first Monday of the month.

METROPOLITAN DISTRICT COMMISSION (4 Members, 6-year term, Town joined District 2-18-83) (3 Max.) 

Note: The remaining Standing and Special Boards, Committees and Commission will meet on an as-needed basis, at the call of the Chair.

Board Members

William DiBella


Richard Bush

Board Member

James Healy

Board Member

Allen Hoffman

Board Member

Maureen Magnan

Vice Chair

Jackie Mandyck

Board Member

Scott Jellison

Chief Executive Officer