Main Menu

Explore More

West Hartford

Risk Management

The Risk Management Advisory Board advises the Town Council and Board of Education on matters related to the risk management program and meets with the town and school system administrations on such matters pertaining to risk management as may affect public policy.

There are 3 members appointed by the Town Council and 3 members appointed by the Board of Education who serve a 3-year term.  

RISK MANAGEMENT ADVISORY BOARD (6 Members, 3 Council and 3 Board, 3-year term, Code Sec. 18-18)

Meeting Minutes


Clerk of the Board: John Stewart
Peter Privitera, Director of Financial Services, Town
Elizabeth Hewitt, Finance Director, Board of Education


Shari Cantor, Mayor
Mary Fay, Minority Leader
Rick Ledwith, Town Manager
Andrew Morrow, Acting Superintendent
Dallas Dodge, Corporation Counsel
Julio Duarte, Executive Director Human Resources
Lisa Michaud, Risk Manager

Board Members

Jeffrey Kadison


Cathy Gobes

Board Member

Ian Green

Board Member

Robert Herr

Board Member