Main Menu

Explore More

West Hartford

Sustainable West Hartford Commission


The Sustainable West Hartford Commission promotes practices that lead to greater environmental, social and economic sustainability; ensures a high quality of life for present and future generations by fostering an inclusive, resilient, and thriving community; and encourages the responsible use and conservation of energy and natural resources.

There are 11 members on this commission who serve a 3-year term. The commission typically meets the last Monday of the month.

SUSATINABLE WEST HARTFORD COMMISSION (11 Members, 5-year term, Code Sec. 5-16)

Meeting Dates

Additional meeting dates are to be announced. 

Current Meeting Minutes

View Meeting Minutes and Agendas

Board Members

Jim Fishman
Kimberly Hughes
Aditee Madkekar
Christy Matthews
Edward "Ted" Newton
Alejandro Paiuk
Bernard Pelletier
Stephen Sack
David Sagers
Rachael Virgin
Patricia "Pat" Wilson