Main Menu

Explore More

West Hartford

Town Council

West Hartford Town Council Members

Front row, left to right: Alberto Cortes, Mark Zydanowicz, Shari Cantor, Ben Wenograd, Leon Davidoff
Back row, left to right: Rick Ledwith, Mary Fay, Carol Blanks, Debra Polun, Tiffani McGinnis, Barry Walters

Town Council members are elected at large for two years and represent all of West Hartford and the town clerk is elected for four years. The town has operated under a Council-Manager form of government since 1919. West Hartford was the first town in the state and one of the first in the country to adopt this form of government where the council acts as the elected policy board and the town manager serves as the chief executive officer responsible for carrying out the policies of the council.

All Town Council members are volunteers and do not get paid for this service to their community. The Town Clerk is a paid position.

2023-2025 Town Councilors


Each Town Council and Board of Education meeting is televised live on WHC-TV (Comcast: channel 5). Now you can watch Town Council and Board of Education meetings on demand from your computer or handheld device. Click here for more information. 

WHCI logo