Main Menu

Explore More

West Hartford


Volunteers at Celebrate!
Celebrate! West Hartford

June 10 & 11, 2023 ~ 50 South Main Street, West Hartford, CT
Saturday: 10am– 6pm | Sunday: Noon – 6pm

Did you know it nearly 1,000 volunteer hours to staff Celebrate! West Hartford? This great community event relies on folks to step-up and give back. There are jobs for everyone--there are jobs for folks who like to greet people and answer questions; there are jobs for people who like to be near the stage and listen to the bands; there are even jobs for people who like to get up early in the morning!

For more details about getting involved with Celebrate! West Hartford, contact us at and check out our Volunteer Opportunities Brochure.

Give an hour (or two or ten!) to help make this great community event a success. Volunteer opportunities include:

May & Early June
Distribute posters and signage. Assist with clerical tasks and organizing supplies in office. 

Friday, June 9th
3–8 PM: Help Set Up, Greeting and Ushering Exhibitors

Saturday, June 10th
6–10 AM: Additional set up, Greeting and Ushering Exhibitors
10 AM–6 PM: Information Booth, Selling Ride Tickets, Monitoring Festival Tent

Sunday, June 11th
7–11 AM: Kids Fun Run, 5K Road Race
10:30 AM–Noon: Exhibitor Greeting and Ushering
Noon–6 PM: Information Booth, Selling Ride Tickets, Monitoring Festival Tent
6–8 PM: Take down, Exhibitor Ushering

Where: Town Hall Grounds, 50 South Main Street, in West Hartford, Connecticut

Celebrate West Hartford Steering Committee

Linda Geisler, Event Director
Joan Karas, Festival Committee Chair
Peter Travers, FUNd RUNS Committee Chair
Barbara Belmont, Arts & Crafts Show Director
Helen Rubino-Turco, Town of West Hartford, Leisure Services Director

Festival Committee

Justin Andrews, Marc Blanchard, Michael Byrne, Tom Grady, Owen Kutscher, Robert McCue, Dodie Mendal, Ronni Newton, Suzanne Oslander, Todd Petroski, Paul Turco. 

FUNd Runs Committee

Stephanie Blozy, Jeff Billing, Michael Byrne, Peter Hawley, Kitty Horigan, Marisa Mascolo Halm, Owen Kutscher, Dodie Mendal, Lisa Pillow, Lynne Tapper.

The committee receives significant support from various Town departments, including Human & Leisure Services, Information Technology, Public Works, Plant & Facilities Services, and the Police and Fire Departments.