Main Menu

Explore More

West Hartford

Trade Names

State law requires that any person doing business in Connecticut under any name other than their own, must either register a trade name in the town where their business is conducted or register with the Secretary of State's office as a corporation or limited liability company. The filing fee for a trade name that is already notarized is $10.00; it is $15.00 if the form has not already been notarized.

For more information about starting a business in Connecticut, please visit the web site of the Connecticut Licensing Information Center or call them at 1-800-392-2122.

Certificate of Adoption of Trade Name Form

First page of the PDF file: TradeNameRev