Main Menu

Explore More

West Hartford

Reserve Blue Back Square Event

People or groups wishing to schedule the use of any portion of the Blue Back Square public space may do so by contacting Renée McCue at 860-561-7521, not less than 48 hours prior to the time for the scheduled event.

Step 1: Click here to view available dates on the Blue Back Square calendar posted below. (Please note: Performers are not paid. Performers may not solicit tips.)

Step 2: Complete a Reservation Form. No fee is charged. 

The reservation form will ask you to provide a brief description of the event, its location within the Blue Back Square, an estimated number of both participants and attendees, and your electrical needs. You must carry a copy of this form with you on the date of your performance as proof that your have permission to use Blue Back Square. If you don't have it, you be asked to leave by a West Hartford police officer.

Step 3:  Insurance is required for large scale events.

Step 4: A Temporary Food Establishment Permit is required if food is served on site.

Step 5: Parking. All performing groups receive up to six complimentary parking permit in the Memorial Garage. Renee McCue issues the one-day parking permits upon the approval of the Blue Back Square reservation form. The Memorial Parking Garage operates with a Pay-by-Plate kiosk system. Simply enter the garage and park. Place the permit on your vehicle's dashboard.

You may pull up close to the pergola (stage) to unload. You must quickly move your vehicle to the garage, otherwise you will be issued a parking ticket. Police Officers strictly enforce the No Parking laws. 

Step 6: Please review the Policy regarding Public Use of the Blue Back Square Area.

Note: Musicians and performers that perform at Blue Back Square are not paid. Busking (the solicitation of tips) is not allowed. Police take notice of this and will ask you to leave. Secondly, the Town of West Hartford does not provide sound services. You provide all the equipment that you’ll need for your performance. 

Electricity: Before your concert/event, consider taking a look at the site so you know where the electrical box is located and the size of the pergola (stage).  The electrical box is located in the flower bed on the stage level, closest to the Goldberg’s.  There is a second electrical outlet on the pole near Goldberg’s Bagel. 

After Hours Assistance: If you need any assistance with electricity at Blue Back Square, please call 860-748-0259.

Blue Back Square Events Calendar

June 2022
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 29
Mon, May 30
Rehearsal - Japan Festival
-
Webster Walk at Blue Back Square, Isham Road
Tue, May 31
Toddler Tuesdays
-
Webster Walk at Blue Back Square, Isham Road
Wed, Jun 1
Outdoor Barre Class
-
Webster Walk at Blue Back Square, Isham Road
Pride Flag Raising
Unity Green
Thu, Jun 2
Special Olympics Torch Run
-
Webster Walk at Blue Back Square, Isham Road
Fri, Jun 3
Shannon Mulready
-
Webster Walk at Blue Back Square, Isham Road
Sat, Jun 4
Bomb Shelter Band
-
Webster Walk at Blue Back Square, Isham Road
Sun, Jun 5
Japan Summer Festival
-
Webster Walk at Blue Back Square, Isham Road
Mon, Jun 6
Tue, Jun 7
Wed, Jun 8
Outdoor Barre Class
-
Webster Walk at Blue Back Square, Isham Road
Thu, Jun 9
Fri, Jun 10
Sat, Jun 11
Jason Hamilton
-
Webster Walk at Blue Back Square, Isham Road
First Band in Space
Webster Walk at Blue Back Square, Isham Road
Sun, Jun 12
Newington Children's Theater
-
Webster Walk at Blue Back Square, Isham Road
Victrola
-
Webster Walk at Blue Back Square, Isham Road
Mon, Jun 13
Tue, Jun 14
Wed, Jun 15
Outdoor Barre Class
-
Webster Walk at Blue Back Square, Isham Road
Thu, Jun 16
Fri, Jun 17
West Hartford Rocks
-
Webster Walk at Blue Back Square, Isham Road
Sat, Jun 18
Sonic Theory
-
Webster Walk at Blue Back Square, Isham Road
Sun, Jun 19
Juneteenth Day
-
Isham Road & Webster Walk
Mon, Jun 20
Tue, Jun 21
Wed, Jun 22
Sounds of Summer
-
Webster Walk at Blue Back Square, Isham Road
Thu, Jun 23
Sounds of Summer (Rain Date)
-
Webster Walk at Blue Back Square, Isham Road
Fri, Jun 24
Sat, Jun 25
West Hartford Pride
-
Webster Walk at Blue Back Square, Isham Road
Sun, Jun 26
Outdoor Barre Class
-
Webster Walk at Blue Back Square, Isham Road
Mon, Jun 27
Tue, Jun 28
Camp Blue Back
-
Webster Walk at Blue Back Square, Isham Road
Wed, Jun 29
Thu, Jun 30
Blue Back Square Comedy Nights
-
Webster Walk at Blue Back Square, Isham Road
Fri, Jul 1
Sat, Jul 2